top of page
Summer concert 2015

Saturday, June 20, 2015, 8:15 PM in the Jacobi Church in Utrecht

Sunday, June 28, 2015, 3:00 PM in the Dominicus Church in Amsterdam

Conductor: Jacob Slagter

Soloist: Jan-Christiaan Oortwijn

Friedrich Smetena - The Moldau

Jules Massenet - Meditation from "Thais"

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky - Slavic March

Camille Saint-Saëns - Danse Macabre

Maurice Ravel - Bolero

Ticket sales

Jacobi Church: at the box office €17.50 / €15.00 (CJP/65+), in advance €16 / €13.50 (CJP/65+)

Dominicuskerk: at the box office €20 / €17.50 (CJP), In presale €18.50 / €16 (CJP) + €1.49 per transaction

Tickets are available in advance via our website and at the door. Tickets can be purchased directly in advance at a discount through the orchestra members.

Design: Katja de Winter

A nice summer concert with fresh sounds and smooth melodies. A program about warm poems and about love, about camaraderie and about dancing. The concert is given by an extensive orchestra with, in addition to the normal line-up of our orchestra, including saxophone, harp, xylophone and E-flat clarinet.

The orchestra is conducted by Jacob Slagter, who enters his second year as conductor of the Orchestra with this program. Slagter played in the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra for more than 25 years and then focused on conducting. He conducted, among others, the Holland Symfonia, the Gelders Orchestra and the North Netherlands Orchestra.

bottom of page